AUX Recording

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Katapulttom
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:15 am

AUX Recording

Post by Katapulttom » Sun Oct 11, 2020 10:34 am

Hello. I send the signal from auria via AUX to an external harware component. When I turn up the AUX volume I can here the effect so far. But when I do a mixdown, or try to record it via bus to another track, the AUX-signal is not recorded. Does anybody know why? Greetings, tom

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1405
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: AUX Recording

Post by Anthony Alves » Tue Oct 13, 2020 8:22 am

In this kind of set up you will have to return the hardware back into your audio interface and set a track to record the external hardware audio. A mix down does not do anything except take what is already been recorded or programmed in Auria and mixes it down to a stereo track or stems. Cheers and good luck.

Katapulttom
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:15 am

Re: AUX Recording

Post by Katapulttom » Tue Oct 13, 2020 11:48 am

Anthony, thanks for your help. It is what I suspected. Is it possible then, to record the aux signal direct to the master?
If this is possible, I hope the bug it’s not possible anymore to record on the master-track will be solved in the next update. Greetings, tom

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests