Auria Version 2.30 bug - Crash Report Triggered on quit/re-launch [SOLVED]

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Espiegel123
Expert
Posts: 558
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:56 pm

Re: Auria Version 2.30 bug

Post by Espiegel123 » Mon Jun 07, 2021 9:59 pm

Espiegel123 wrote:
Mon Jun 07, 2021 9:41 pm
Rim wrote:
Mon Jun 07, 2021 8:33 pm
Thanks, I've got that issue on my list for the next update. As far as the problem with that particular project, can you please try and find a way to reproduce it starting with a new project? I haven't heard about any hanging issues regarding AUs. Does it only happen with certain AUs? I appreciate the help.

Rim
The project opens and plays fine. It is opening any project (even an empty one) that results in the hang. I have not been able to reproduce by starting from scratch. Perhaps, you could let me send you the project and you can see what is going on.
i have found reproduclble steos on my iPad 6 with ios 13.7

- create a new project
- add one midi track
- choose a n instrument. i used Lyra instrument (it probably doesnt have to be lyra. i used the stereo grand.)
- as an insert effect choose Atom Piano Roll 2 and add some notes
- record enable the Auria track and try to record (you will get Atom's midi output)
- stop recording (because of midi note off recording bug the notes will be very short)
- try to open any other project (even an existing empty one)

auria will hang with the loading project dialog open

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8450
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Auria Version 2.30 bug

Post by Rim » Tue Jun 08, 2021 5:28 am

Thanks for the detailed report, much appreciated. I will investigate this for the next update.

Rim

Espiegel123
Expert
Posts: 558
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:56 pm

Re: Auria Version 2.30 bug

Post by Espiegel123 » Tue Jun 08, 2021 9:06 am

Rim wrote:
Tue Jun 08, 2021 5:28 am
Thanks for the detailed report, much appreciated. I will investigate this for the next update.

Rim
here is a video demonstrating.

while the key step seems to be recording from Atom to Auria's timeline...so might be tied to the MIDI Note Off issue

...it seems like there is some vulnerability at the load project stage that shouldn't be there.

McM
Expert
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 10:06 am

Re: Auria Version 2.30 bug

Post by McM » Tue Jun 08, 2021 12:39 pm

McM wrote:
Mon Jun 07, 2021 7:37 am
Great! Will check once it's available.
Just checked...it's fixed :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests