Can I add an effect to a region?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
davedorgan
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:48 am

Can I add an effect to a region?

Post by davedorgan » Sat Oct 05, 2013 11:00 am

Can I add an effect(s) to a region instead of to the entire track? Or, do I need to copy the region to its own track to apply the effect(s)?

IPadArtist
Expert
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 10:36 am

Re: Can I add an effect to a region?

Post by IPadArtist » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:17 pm

davedorgan wrote:Can I add an effect(s) to a region instead of to the entire track? Or, do I need to copy the region to its own track to apply the effect(s)?
Yes you can by automating the effect to come in only during that region. You could also automate your Aux1/2 to add the effect during that regions playback. Good luck.

Daath7
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:59 pm

Re: Can I add an effect to a region?

Post by Daath7 » Thu Oct 17, 2013 10:43 am

Sorry I started a new thread without checking first! :oops: But I wanted to know the same thing. Automation is cool but I want to print the effect to a highlighted region.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests