Can’t change recording level

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Timo
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 6:34 am

Re: Can’t change recording level

Post by Timo » Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:50 pm

Changing record level has no effect on Auria Pro 2.26 either. Recording level stays same whether it is at -0.00 db or -15 db. This is a very basic function that should be working all the time. Why wasn´t this bug updated?

Auria Pro 2.26
iPad Pro 10.5
SPL Crimson v2

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8404
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Can’t change recording level

Post by Rim » Wed Oct 28, 2020 5:43 pm

I tested this on every interface I have here and had no issues adjusting the record level. I'm wondering if this has anything to do with the iOS version (I tested on iOS 14). Or maybe it only affects certain interfaces?

Interfaces I tested:

Focusrite 8i6, 2i2, 18i6
RME Babyface
Apogee Mic
Apogee Jam
Apogee Duet
Presonus Audiobox 1818
Behringer XR18

Rim

Timo
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 6:34 am

Re: Can’t change recording level

Post by Timo » Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:49 pm

Hi,

I´m on iPadOS 14.1. This problem appeared with Auria Pro 2.25 update. In 2.24 and before that all was good. I was hoping that this problem would be over with the latest update, especially since there has been other complaints of the same issue.

I don´t see any logical connection with SPL Crimson causing this issue because Auria is otherwise working perfectly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests